Settings & Logout
Configure app settings including downloads, unbind apply, gesture password, SSL, event messages, traffic alerts, version info, language, daylight saving time, and account management, then log out.
In the sliding menu bar, select Setting to enter the App Setting interface. The App Settings interface is used to edit downloaded cloud recordings, set unbinding, gesture password, SSL, event message, traffic alert, daily traffic limit, view updated version, switch language, daylight saving time, and feedback.
Settings
Download
Download is used to view and delete videos downloaded from the cloud to the local device.
View the local video
Click Download in the Setting interface.

Click to view the video, select the mobile phone playback software, and the video starts to play.

Delete downloaded videos
Click Edit in the Download interface.

Select the video to delete, or click
Select all, then click
Delete.

Unbind Apply
When you add a device and it indicates that another account has been bound to this device and you cannot contact that account to delete the device, you can apply to unlock the device.
Click Unbind apply in the Setting interface.

Click Unbind apply.

Enter the email account and name, scan the device label, and upload the device and face photo.

Click I agree to the following application and click Submit apply.

After submitting your application, please log in to your email address approximately 3 business days to see the results of the unbinding application.
Clear Play Buffer
Click Clear Play buffer → Done to clear the cache of video playback in your phone.
Gesture Password
The gesture password is used to set the password when the user logs in to the App. After setting the gesture password, the next time you log in to the account, enter the gesture password and log in directly without entering a password.
In the Setting interface, click the toggle switch
to turn the switch to the right to enable the gesture password function.

At the nine-point grid, draw a gesture password.

Draw the gesture password again to confirm.

- After setting the gesture password, the phone needs to unlock the gesture password every time you open BitVision.
- When signing in with a gesture password, if you forget the gesture password, you can click Forgot Password, Account Login to log in and reset the gesture password.
- When you turn off the gesture password function, you need to enter the gesture password first.
SSL
In the Setting interface, click the toggle switch
to turn the switch to the right to enable the SSL function of the mobile phone. After the function is enabled, the interactive instructions between the App and the server are protected, making network communication more secure and transmitting data more complete.
Event Message
In the Setting interface, click the toggle switch
to turn the switch to the right to enable the event message reminder function on the mobile phone. When this function is enabled, when an alarm event occurs, the mobile phone pops up an event message to remind you.
After closing the message reminder, when there is an alarm event, the phone will not pop up a message reminder.
Traffic Alert & Daily Traffic Limit
In the Setting interface, click the toggle switch
to turn the switch to the right to enable the traffic reminder function of the mobile phone. Set the daily traffic limit; when the App usage traffic reaches the traffic limit, the App pops up a prompt to remind the user.
Version Info
View, detect, and update the App version.
Click Version info in the Setting interface.

The current App version is displayed. Click Check version to automatically detect the version.

If there is a new version, a prompt asks whether to download the update. You can download and install the new version App as prompted.
Language
Switch the App language.
Click Language in the Setting interface.

Select a language from the list (for example, 简体中文).

The App language setting takes effect immediately.

When the language is set to Auto, the App language matches the language of the installed mobile phone system.
Daylight Saving Time (min)
Set the daylight saving time offset.
Click Daylight Saving Time(min) in the Setting interface.

Select the time offset (for example, +30), and click Finish.

The daylight saving time setting is applied successfully.

Feedback
Submit feedback to help improve the product.
Click Feedback in the Setting interface.

Enter your comment, click + to add a picture (optional), enter your email address and phone number, then click Submit.

Feedback can be submitted without adding an image — directly enter your comments, email address, and mobile phone number, then click Submit.
Account Switch
Switch between multiple accounts or add a new account.
Click Account switch in the Setting interface.

Click Add or register an account.

Enter the account to be switched and click Save; or click Register to enter the registration interface. After registration is successful, return to the Add or register an account interface, add the newly registered account, and click Save.

See also: User Center
Logout
Select Logout on the sliding menu bar.

A confirmation dialog appears. Click Done.

The App successfully quits the current account.

After the account is logged out, you can still enter the App slide menu bar, as shown in step ③ above.
BitVision App Docs